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EVENT CALL 04 
 
 
When would the umpires consider the spinnaker being in the process of hoisting? 
 
The umpires will consider the spinnaker as being in the process of hoisting when the spinnaker 
head is continuously moving upwards and the spinnaker would fill on the course the boat is 
sailing at that time. 
The bowsprit extending, or the tack being pulled out will not be considered as hoisting. 
 
 
January 2013 
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EVENT CALL 05 
 
 
Question 1 
Can a boat after having missed a rounding mark, correct this error after having crossed the 
finishing line from the course side? 
Answer 
No.  
 
Question 2 
In a match race both boats fail to round a rounding mark and then cross the finishing line. 
Neither boat protests. How will the race be scored? 
Answer 
The race will be scored 0-0 and the race will not be resailed. 
 
 
February 2013 
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EVENT CALL 07 
 
 
Question: 
When would the umpires consider a boat has a controlling position? 
 
Answer: 
The umpires will consider a boat has a controlling position over the other boat in her match 
when she is ahead and able to manoeuver towards the next mark without impediment or in a 
position to be able to impede, affect or change the actions of the other boat. If both boats are 
able to impede, affect or change the actions of the other boat neither boat may have a 
controlling position. 
 
 
June 2014 
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EVENT CALL 08 
 
 
Umpires shall not change their decisions, but they may promptly correct a visual signal that was 
displayed in error.  
This will be accompanied by a further sound signal. 
 
 
August 2014 
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EVENT CALL 09 
 
 
Two boats approach each other on opposite tacks and Starboard clearly signals to Port that 
Port can cross in front of her. 
Port crosses and Starboard immediately protests Port for not keeping clear. 
 
What action should the umpires take? 
 
If the Umpires are absolutely certain that the signal by Starboard was clear and: 
 
a) Port was not keeping clear, then penalize Starboard for breaking rule 2. 
 Port is exonerated for breaking rule 10 by rule 64.1(a). 
 
b) Port was keeping clear, then display the green and white flag. 
 
 
March 2015 
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EVENT CALL 10 
 
 
Request for a delay before the starting procedure in Match-Race and in Fleet race: 
 
Match-Race 
The matches will start in the order as provided by the pairing list attached to the SI. 
The Race Committee will not delay the starting procedure or change the order of matches in the 
next flight when requested to do so by a competitor. 
 
Fleet Race 
The Race Committee will consider a request for a delay due to a breakdown between races. 
This delay will not exceed a total of 20 minutes from either the announced time of a Warning 
Signal or the original intended time for a Warning Signal as determined by the Race Committee. 
 
 
February 2016 


